# **ISORA – Irish Sea Offshore Racing Association**



## 2018 AGM Agenda

## JB Room at National Yacht Club

10th November 2018 at 15.30

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Agree minutes of 2017 AGM
- 3. Chairman's Report for 2018
- 4. Secretarial Report for 2018
- 5. Accounts for 2018
- 6. Election of Officers for 2018:
  - Chairman Peter Ryan
  - Secretary/Treasurer Stephen Tudor
  - General Sailing Committee

#### 2017 Members:

Peter Ryan, Stephen Tudor, Mark Thompson, Chris Power Smith, Brendan Coghlan, Joe Conway, Andrew Hall, Peter Dunlop, Victoria Cox, Paul Hampson

Race Management Committee

### 2017 Members:

Peter Ryan, Stephen Tudor, Mark Thompson, Jo Thompson, Grainne Ryan

- Race Organiser (One per race Ideally in the starting Club)
- Others: Crew Manager, Sponsorship Leader, Junior Crew Boss, Tracker Master (One on each side of the Irish Sea), Shore-based Safety Officer, Trophy Boss, Shore based Controller / Monitor during all races, Annual Dinner Organiser
- 7. 2018 Race Schedule
- 8. Race Management
  - Scoring and Weighting
  - ECHO/NHC progressive time correction factors
  - Safety Requirements ISAF Categories & Declarations
  - COLREGS International Regulations for Preventing Collisions at Sea
  - YB Trackers
  - Use of Virtual Marks
  - AIS
  - Auto helms
  - Professional Crew
  - Crew Numbers
- 9. AOB